Meet Our Board and Staff

Indy Pride, Inc. produces events which educate, honor our history, and celebrate the diversity of the Indianapolis Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community. We exist to unite and serve our members and the LGBTQ+ community of Central Indiana through leadership development, educational programs, and community events which achieve inclusivity, equality, strong community connections, and awareness of LGBTQ+ issues.
Best known for the annual Indy Pride Festival, Indy Pride, Inc. also does philanthropic work throughout the year to support many other LGBTQ+ support organizations throughout Central Indiana. In addition to the Indy Pride Festival and events during Pride Month (June), we host a Community Thanksgiving Dinner, award scholarships, facilitate educational events, collaborate with LGBTQ+ organizations, and work in partnership with Circle City Pride Softball, LGBT Film Fest, and Pride Volleyball.

Indy Pride, Inc. is led by an all-volunteer Board of Directors, who act as a working board, filling executive positions to take care of most working functions of the organization. We have recently grown large enough to hire an Executive Director to create more efficiencies and consistency within programs, operations, administration and management from year to year.

Leadership

Chris Handberg
Executive Director
Tabitha Barbour
Program Director

Support Staff

Tiffany Hanson
Director of Marketing and Programs

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Larry Stribling
President
Todd Shelton
Vice President of Development
Robert Patrick
Vice President of Operations
Angie Martinez
Vice President of Community
Sean Seager
Secretary
Craig Ervin
Treasurer
Board of Directors
Chad Watson
cwatson@indypride.org
Tanner Alexander
volunteers@indypride.org
Jen Cooper
jcooper@indypride.org
Amy Downs
adowns@indypride.org
Colin Noll
cnoll@indypride.org
Todd Shelton
tshelton@indypride.org
Addison Smith
addison@indypride.org
Summer Keown
skeown@indypride.org
Sean Seager
sseager@indypride.org
Chris Wakefield
cwakefield@indypride.org
Charlette Bowling
cbowling@indypride.org
Matty Jacobs
mjacobs@indypride.org
Ryan Pranger
rpranger@indypride.org
Pauline Valvo
pvalvo@indypride.org

Festival Committee

Robert Patrick
Festival Director
Chad Watson
Events Director 
Todd Shelton
Parade Director
Jack Shepler
Entertainment
Summer Keown
Vendors
Tiffany Hanson
Director of Festival Marketing
Stay informed.
Sign up for our newsletter.