Meet Our Board and Staff

Indy Pride, Inc. produces events which educate, honor our history, and celebrate the diversity of the Indianapolis Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community. We exist to unite and serve our members and the LGBTQ+ community of Central Indiana through leadership development, educational programs, and community events which achieve inclusivity, equality, strong community connections, and awareness of LGBTQ+ issues.
Best known for the annual Indy Pride Festival, Indy Pride, Inc. also does philanthropic work throughout the year to support many other LGBTQ+ support organizations throughout Central Indiana. In addition to the Indy Pride Festival and events during Pride Month (June), we host a Community Thanksgiving Dinner, award scholarships, facilitate educational events, collaborate with LGBTQ+ organizations, and work in partnership with Circle City Pride Softball, LGBT Film Fest, and Pride Volleyball.

Leadership

Jeremy Turner (he/his)
Interim Executive Director

Support Staff

Jeff Kuhn (he/his)
Marketing and Event Support
Jon Markee (he/his)
CPA
Tiffany Hanson (she/hers)
Director of Marketing and Communications

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Amy Downs (she/hers)
Vice President of Development
Craig Ervin (he/his)
Treasurer
To be filled soon
Vice President of Community Relations
To be filled soon
Vice President of Operations
Sean Seager (he/his)
Secretary
Tanner Alexander (he/his)
President
Board of Directors
Addison Smith (she/they)
Director of Education
addison@indypride.org
Amy Downs (she/hers)
Vice President of Development
adowns@indypride.org
Charlette Bowling (she/they)
Director of Accessibility | Director of Technology Integration
cbowling@indypride.org
Chris Wakefield (he/his)
Indy Pride Historian
cwakefield@indypride.org
Craig Ervin (he/his)
Treasurer | Policy, Procedure, & Documentation Committee
treasurer@indypride.org
Eve Keller (she/hers)
Director of Interpride
interpride@indypride.org
Jay Castillo Jiménez (he/his)
Director of Inclusion, Equity, & Diversity
jjimenez@indypride.org
Jenny Boyts (she/hers)
Director of Grants
jboyts@indypride.org
Larry Stribling (he/his)
Parade Director
parade@indypride.org
Matthew Holley (he/his)
Scholarship Co-Chair | Policy, Procedure, & Documentation Committee
mholley@indypride.org
Melody Hawkins (she/hers)
Director of Fundraising
mhawkins@indypride.org
Sean Seager (he/his)
Secretary | Director of Policy, Procedure, & Documentation
secretary@indypride.org
Tanner Alexander (he/his)
President
president@indypride.org

Festival Committee

Larry Stribling (he/his)
Parade Director
parade@indypride.org
Jack Shepler (he/his)
Festival Entertainment Director
entertainment@indypride.org
Tiffany Hanson (she/hers)
Director of Festival Marketing
marketing@indypride.org
Stay informed.
Sign up for our newsletter.