Meet Our Board and Staff

Indy Pride, Inc. produces events which educate, honor our history, and celebrate the diversity of the Indianapolis Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community. We exist to unite and serve our members and the LGBTQ+ community of Central Indiana through leadership development, educational programs, and community events which achieve inclusivity, equality, strong community connections, and awareness of LGBTQ+ issues.
Best known for the annual Indy Pride Festival, Indy Pride, Inc. also does philanthropic work throughout the year to support many other LGBTQ+ support organizations throughout Central Indiana. In addition to the Indy Pride Festival and events during Pride Month (June), we host a Community Thanksgiving Dinner, award scholarships, facilitate educational events, collaborate with LGBTQ+ organizations, and work in partnership with Circle City Pride Softball, LGBT Film Fest, and Pride Volleyball.

Indy Pride, Inc. is led by an all-volunteer Board of Directors, who act as a working board, filling executive positions to take care of most working functions of the organization. We have recently grown large enough to hire an Executive Director to create more efficiencies and consistency within programs, operations, administration and management from year to year.

Leadership

Chris Handberg (he/his)
Executive Director
Tabitha Barbour (she/they)
Program Director

Support Staff

Jon Markee (he/his)
CPA
Tiffany Hanson (she/hers)
Director of Marketing and Communications

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Amy Downs (she/hers)
Vice President of Development
Craig Ervin (he/his)
Treasurer
Joseph Coleman (he/his)
Vice President of Community Relations
Robert Patrick (he/his)
Vice President of Operations
Sean Seager (he/his)
Secretary
Tanner Alexander (he/his)
President
Board of Directors
Addison Smith (she/they)
Director of Education
addison@indypride.org
Amy Downs (she/hers)
Vice President of Development
adowns@indypride.org
Chad Watson (he/his)
Director of Affiliate Relations
cwatson@indypride.org
Charlette Bowling (she/they)
Director of Accessibility | Director of Technology Integration
cbowling@indypride.org
Chris Wakefield (he/his)
Indy Pride Historian
cwakefield@indypride.org
Colin Noll (he/his)
Board Member
cnoll@indypride.org
Craig Ervin (he/his)
Treasurer | Policy, Procedure, & Documentation Committee
treasurer@indypride.org
Eve Keller (she/hers)
Director of Interpride
interpride@indypride.org
Jay Castillo Jiménez (he/his)
Director of Inclusion, Equity, & Diversity
jjimenez@indypride.org
Jen Cooper (she/hers)
Director of Bylaws
jcooper@indypride.org
Jenny Boyts (she/hers)
Director of Grants
jboyts@indypride.org
Joseph Coleman (he/his)
Vice President of Community Relations
community@indypride.org
Larry Stribling (he/his)
Parade Director
parade@indypride.org
Matthew Holley (he/his)
Scholarship Co-Chair | Policy, Procedure, & Documentation Committee
mholley@indypride.org
Melody Hawkins (she/hers)
Director of Fundraising
mhawkins@indypride.org
Robert Patrick (he/his)
Vice President of Operations | Director of IT | Festival Director
operations@indypride.org
Sean Seager (he/his)
Secretary | Director of Policy, Procedure, & Documentation
secretary@indypride.org
Summer Keown (she/hers)
Board Member
skeown@indypride.org
Tanner Alexander (he/his)
President
president@indypride.org

Festival Committee

Robert Patrick (he/his)
Festival Director
festival@indypride.org
Larry Stribling (he/his)
Parade Director
parade@indypride.org
Jack Shepler (he/his)
Festival Entertainment Director
entertainment@indypride.org
Chris Handberg (he/his)
Executive Director
info@indypride.org
Tabitha Barbour (she/they)
Director of Events
tbarbour@indypride.org
Tiffany Hanson (she/hers)
Director of Festival Marketing
marketing@indypride.org
Stay informed.
Sign up for our newsletter.