Meet Our Board and Staff

Indy Pride, Inc. produces events which educate, honor our history, and celebrate the diversity of the Indianapolis Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community. We exist to unite and serve our members and the LGBTQ+ community of Central Indiana through leadership development, educational programs, and community events which achieve inclusivity, equality, strong community connections, and awareness of LGBTQ+ issues.
Best known for the annual Indy Pride Festival, Indy Pride, Inc. also does philanthropic work throughout the year to support many other LGBTQ+ support organizations throughout Central Indiana. In addition to the Indy Pride Festival and events during Pride Month (June), we host a Community Thanksgiving Dinner, award scholarships, facilitate educational events, collaborate with LGBTQ+ organizations, and work in partnership with Circle City Pride Softball, LGBT Film Fest, and Pride Volleyball.

Indy Pride, Inc. is led by an all-volunteer Board of Directors, who act as a working board, filling executive positions to take care of most working functions of the organization. We have recently grown large enough to hire an Executive Director to create more efficiencies and consistency within programs, operations, administration and management from year to year.

Leadership

Chris Handberg
Executive Director

Support Staff

Tiffany Hanson
Director of Marketing and Programs

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Larry Stribling
President
Eve Keller
Vice President of Development
development@indypride.org
Robert Patrick
Vice President of Operations
Elysia Smith
Vice President of Community Relations
Gehrig Brown
Treasurer
Angie Martinez
Secretary
Board of Directors
Frank Ebels
febels@indypride.org
Grant Helms
ghelms@indypride.org
Kathy Jones
kjones@indypride.org
Angie Martinez
amartinez@indypride.org
Kyle Mathews
kmathews@indypride.org
Colin Noll
cnoll@indypride.org
Ann Savage
asavage@indypride.org
Todd Shelton
tshelton@indypride.org
Addison Smith
addison@indypride.org
Rick Tisdale
rtisdale@indypride.org
Lucas Tressler
ltressler@indypride.org
Jeremy Turner
jturner@indypride.org
Chad Watson
cwatson@indypride.org

Festival Committee

Angie Martinez
Festival Director
Chad Watson
Events Director 
Megan Klopchin
Parade Director
Elizabeth Longcore
Accessibility
Adam Goble
Entertainment
Chris Schneider
Vendors
Tiffany Hanson
Director of Festival Marketing
Connor Logue
Intern
Sylvia Thomas
Intern
Stay informed.
Sign up for our newsletter.